The Missouri-based extreme black/death group NEVALRA – who will support Carach Angren on a six-week European summer tour that kicks off on June 9 – has unveiled the first official taste of their forthcoming full-length debut, “Conjure The Storm.” Check out a lyric video for the song “…Of Ruination,” which was designed by Rafael Ortega of Ecliptic Visions and premiered yesterday via MetalSucks, at this location


“NEVALRA is very pleased to release our first new single from the upcoming Album ‘Conjure the Storm’. “…Of Ruination” was chosen as the first single because we wanted to give the fans a glimpse into what to expect from the new era of NEVALRA,” explains singer/guitarist Scott Eames.  “…Of Ruination” does that perfectly. The new lyric video shows the level of aggression and devastation the band is ready to bring to listeners. Both in music and in imagery. NEVALRA has many tours set to reach all corners of the world, and we’re out for blood. So the stage has been set. Just as the new single “…Of Ruination” utters, …No better time than now.”
Due June 7, “Conjure The Storm” – which was mixed and mastered by the legendary Dan Swano (Opeth, Dark Funeral, Dissection, Marduk) – is the follow-up to NEVALRA’s debut 2015 EP, “The Black Flame,” which MetalSucks writer Phil Boozeman named one of his Top 10 metal albums of 2015. (“Eames’ shrieks need to be heard in person to be believed,” Phil wrote, “because what you hear on the recording is exactly how Eames and the rest of the band sound live.”) The record includes guest appearances by Andres Vargas (Thy Antichrist) on the title track, while Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index, Scour) contributes guest vocals on album closer “Prophet For Profit.”
The cover art for “Conjure The Storm” – the CD and digital versions of which differ slightly from the limited-edition vinyl release – was designed by Seth Siro Anton of Septicflesh, who has previously collaborated with the likes of Decapitated, Belphegor and Nile. Physical pre-orders – which include entry into a drawing for a B.C. Rich V guitar, with the winner to be announced on the album’s release date – are available here (www.m-theoryaudio.com/store), while digital pre-orders include an instant download of “…Of Ruination.
“Conjure The Storm” track listing:
1. Warchestra
2. …Of Ruination
3. Amidst the Ivory Towers
4. Saeculum
5. Conjure the Storm
6. It Dies In Vain
7. Kismet
8. Take Your Leave
9. I am the Sun
10. Prophet For Profit
NEVALRA was founded in 2013 by guitarist/vocalist Scott Eames (Thy Antichrist) and quickly evolved from a one-man band into a full-fledged group. The band has headlined extensively throughout the Midwest in addition to performing alongside such notable groups as Deicide, Suffocation, Venom Inc. and Trivium. In 2018, the group made their second appearance at the Full Terror Assault festival, where they shared the stage with the likes of Demolition Hammer, Death Angel and Immolation, and Cincinnati’s Transplant Fest (Incantation, Ringworm, Black Fast).
NEVALRA is currently endorsed by B.C. Rich, Randall Amps, EMG Pickups, KHDK, Ernie Ball, Spectraflex Cables (home of the Scott Eames Signature Series “TERROR-Flex” Guitar Cables), Floyd Rose and more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s