New Album Eonian Out Now + Shagrath And Silenoz Explain What Fans Can Expect From Their New Album In New Album Trailer!

Forget everything you might have known about DIMMU BORGIR so far, »Eonian« is by far the most bombastic, mature, diverse and modern album these Norwegian beasts have ever released. Symphonic progressive black awesomeness which will set new standards for the entire metal community.”
ROCK HARD (I), Emanuele Biani“To say DIMMU BORGIR are back would be an understatement. To put it more aptly, DIMMU BORGIRhas arisen with their best music in over a decade. »Eonian« is a triumph, a near-perfect fusion of symphonic grandeur and black metal brutality.”
OVERDRIVE (AUS), Lewis Allan

“»Eonian« hits the mark, and immediately establishes itself as the standard all future symphonic black metal will be measured against. Without a shadow of a doubt, Eonian was worth the eight-year wait.”
METAL WANI (INT), Fraser Wilson

Today, Norwegian symphonic black legends DIMMU BORGIR have finally released their long-awaited album Eonian, their first full-length record in 8 years. This tenth longplayer combines symphonic epicness with the spirit of the Norwegian black metal scene of the 90’s. To mark the occasion, the band has launched another trailer in which Shagrath and Silenoz tell what the fans can expect from the new album.

 

Get the album now as digipak, 180g double vinyl in different colours, boxset or digitally, via this link:http://nblast.de/DimmuBorgirEonian

After 25 years of existence, DIMMU BORGIR continue to push the boundaries of extreme metal, polarize, provoke but have once again proven that they are the greatest force of their genre and always dare to be one step ahead.

When you work so closely together for over 25 years, you become like brothers and family. We love and fight hard, but our passion and dedication is also our strength,” explains Silenoz.

Shagrath adds, “Our music is our emotional outlet. The album is like oil and vinegar, you have unlimited contrasts and a whirlwind of different emotions and moods.

Shagrath and Silenoz takeover SiriusXM Liquid Metal hosted by Jose Mangin.

Tune in to Ch. 40 on:
Fri, 5/4 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT
Fri, 5/4 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Sat, 5/5 @ 10am ET / 7am PT
Sun, 5/6 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Mon, 5/7 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT
Wed, 5/9 @ 11am ET / 8am PT
Thu, 5/10 @ 9pm PT
Fri, 5/11 @ 12am ET

So far, DIMMU BORGIR have announced the following festival shows and headline gigs – more tour dates will be confirmed soon, so don’t miss the black metal titans when they finally return to the stages:

6/15/2018  Rockfest – Montebello, QC CANADA
6/23/2018  Hellfest – Clisson F
7/06/2018  Rock Fest – Barcelona E
8/2-4/2018  Wacken Open Air – Wacken D
8/11/2018  Alcatraz Metal Festival – Kortrijk B
8/17/2018  Midgardsblot Metalfestival – Horten N

8/19/2018  The Joint Psycho Las Vegas – Las Vegas, NV USA
8/21/2018  The Vic Theatre – Chicago, IL USA
8/23/2018  Danforth Music Hall -Toronto, ON CANADA
8/25/2018  Playstation Theater – New York, NY USA

9/18/2018  Kosmonavt – St. Petersburg RUS
9/20/2018  Glavclub – Moscow RUS
9/22/2018  Teleclub – Yekaterinburg, RUS

10/24/2018  Umeda TRAD – Osaka, Japan
10/25/2018  Liquid Room – Tokyo, Japan

11/09/2018  Tropical Butanta – São Paulo, BR
11/11/2018  Teatro Flores – Buenos Aires, RA
11/13/2018  Cúpula Multiespacio – Santiago, RCH
11/15/2018  Royal Center – Bogotá, CO
11/17/2018  Circo Volador – Mexico City, Mexico

Being one of the successful extreme metal forges on the planet, DIMMU BORGIR have been dominating the symphonic black metal genre for 25 years. The songwriting core of DIMMU BORGIR furthermore consists of charismatic vocalist Shagrath, as well as the string wizards Silenoz and Galder, but other familiar faces also emerge from the darkness: Drummer Daray and keyboarder Gerlioz are still part of the team, and Gaute Storaas helped with the choral arrangements for the majestic voices of the Schola Cantrum Choir. As the title Eonian indicates, the band’s 10th full-length release is dealing with the illusion of time and marks a tribute to both the band’s own past as well as the Norwegian black metal history.

 

Order your copy of Eonian here:nblast.de/DimmuBorgirEonian

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s