Fleshgod Apocalypse

Fleshgod Apocalypse Band Photo

Formed in 2007 in Perugia by Paoli, bassist/vocalist Paolo Rossi, guitarist/vocalist Cristiano Trionfera, and drummer Francesco Struglia, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE quickly set off a firestorm of interest after releasing their only demo, Promo ‘07. After a short stint on Dutch indie Neurotic Records, the group signed a deal with Candlelight Records for Europe and Willowtip Records for North America. The result of the deal was debut album, Oracles, in 2009. Based off the first track alone – ‘In Honour Of Reason’FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE were hailed as Europe’s finest newcomers. But it was follow-up album, »Agony« (2011), where the Italians became maestros of orchestral death metal. Through the use of woodwinds, brass, strings, and percussion, FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE transformed their technical death metal, effectively widening the sonic palette. Albums like the mega-epic Labyrinth (2013) and the ultra-ornate King (2016) followed, ramping up the group’s penchant for Bach– and Beethoven-inspired overtures combined with savagely brutal death metal.

Fleshgod Apocalypse is:

Francesco Paoli- Guitar/ Vocals

Francesco Ferrino- Piano

Veronica Bordacchini- Opera Vocals

Fabio Bartoletti- Lead Guitars

Eugene Ryabchenko- Drums

Paolo Rossi- Bass

Discography coming soon…