VOYAGERto Represent Australia in TheEurovison Song Contest 2023with New Song, “Promise”

Today, SBS and production partner Blink TV are proud to announce the artist who will represent Australia at the 67th Eurovision Song Contest in Liverpool (UK) is none other than Perth’s fearless, riff-laden, genre-bending band VOYAGER! The band will be entering their electrifying new single, “Promise,” which is now streaming along with a music video, at THIS LOCATION.

“As a long-time Eurovision fan, this is the pinnacle – Voyager gets to play the greatest show on earth!” exclaims Voyager frontman Danny Estrin. “Our song ‘Promise’ is made for the Eurovision stage and collectively we feel it’s one of our best yet. We filmed the music video in both the city of Perth and beautiful parts of Western Australia to showcase the majestic beauty of our home state. Eurovisionation, we are coming!!!”

SBS Head of Entertainment Emily Griggs adds, “Voyager bring together my love for the 80’s and catchy lyrics that you can’t stop singing. I can’t wait to see Eurovision fans the world over embrace them as much as Aussie crowds have. Voyager have been determined to get centre stage for the biggest song contest in the world and SBS know they will bring that grit with them along with a whole lot of fun. Look out Europe, the Aussies are coming!”

Director of Blink TV Paul Clarke comments, “‘Promise’ is a song that delivers in spades, from a band that never fails to impress. From the very first listen I knew it was something special – an epic, cinematic track that will take listeners on an anthemic rock voyage all the way to the Eurovision stage. This year, Australia’s hopes are in the masterful hands of a band for the first time ever, and I can’t wait for Voyager to rock your socks off in Liverpool.”

“Promise” can be streamed everywhere HERE.

Stay tuned to the SBS Eurovision website for updates HERE.

Style: Electro Progressive Metal

Danny Estrin – Vocals, Keytar
Simone Dow – Guitars
Alex Canion – Bass
Scott Kay – Guitars
Ash Doodkorte – Drums

“Promise” Song Credits:
Written by Voyager
Recorded at Hopping Mouse Studios 
Mixed by Matt Templeman at Staywell Audio, Perth
Mastered by Simon Struthers at Forensic Audio

“Promise” Video Credits:
Video Directed and edited by Joseph Varley at DarkSpiritPhotography
Lighting Design by Dean Gratwick at Beatmatch Audio
Lighting and LED Supply from Showscreens Perth
Filmed at The Naval Store, Fremantle, The Hutt Lagoon and Kalbarri National Park.

Voyager acknowledges the Whadjuk and Nanda people as the traditional land owners of where they have filmed.

Follow Voyager:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s